All About the Details

By Austin

Many people don’t put effort into a crucial part of a good outfit; accessories. Accessories can range from watches to jewelry to bandanas to sunglasses to hats and on and on. They come in any style imaginable, and if used correctly, they can significantly upgrade a simple outfit.

Accessories are very dependent on your personal style, so if you want to start focusing more on them, get inspiration from others and adjust them to your own specific style.

I’ve recently started putting more effort into my accessories, thanks to inspiration from multiple bloggers and men’s style YouTubers. One of my favorites, Drew Scott, recently uploaded a video that I think shows the impact that a solid accessory can have on an outfit. His style tends to be more edgy, but the tips he gives in the video can be applied to any kind of style.

One of my newer accessories is a brown leather watch that Timex sent me, and I’m obsessed. It’s a very simple watch, but adding it to a simple outfit adds an extra bit of sophistication that I love. Timex has a wide variety of styles and their watches are very reasonably priced, so I would definitely recommend checking them out! Not only are watches functional, but they are an accessory that many people notice.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Bandanas were my go-to accessory last summer, and I am already looking forward to wearing them this season. You can wear them a million different ways, which makes them a versatile piece. The best part is that they are SUPER cheap. You can usually find them for a couple dollars, and they can make a simple outfit much more interesting.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

As far as jewelry goes, I don’t tend to wear much. However, there was a necklace that I wore constantly last year. It was a simple crystal pendant, and it went with basically everything I wore. Unfortunately, I’m the clumsiest person on the planet, and I broke it. So now I am on the lookout for a new staple necklace. There was a white marble pendant necklace that I saw at Topman and talked myself out of buying, but I may change my mind and get it, because if you know me, you know white marble is my everything.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Leave a comment below telling me what your favorite accessory is!

Leave a Reply

